Our Team

CEO's

Rowan Shuttleworth
Director – Mono Block

Qualifications:
• BSc. Civ Eng. Univ. of Natal; Pr. Eng.; MBA – Univ. of Cape Town
Attributes:
• Born to Create.
Areas of Responsibility:
• Overall Management of Mono Block
• Civil & Structural Design.

Email: rshuttle@mweb.co.za

Karen Shuttleworth
Director – Cobbles, Cladding & Flagstones

Qualifications:
• BA’HDE. Post Grad – Industrial Relations – Univ. of Natal
Attributes:
• Everything her husband is not.
• Attention to detail;
• Loyalty;
• Communication.
Areas of Responsibility:
• Managing the Cobbles, Cladding & Flagstones
• Managing the HR for the Company.

Email: kshuttle@mweb.co.za

Engineering

Rohini Bakool
Engineer

Qualifications: BSc Eng. (Civil) – (UKZN)

Email: rohini@monoblock.co.za

Peter Halford
Engineering Technician

Qualification:
• B Tech Civil Engineering – DUT

Email: peter@monoblock.co.za

Bevan Ellis
Draughtsman

Qualifications: MDDOP N4 + N5 – Certificate (Coastal College KZN)

Email: bevan@monoblock.co.za

Shundre Eksteen
Draughtsman

Qualification:
• Draughting Diploma – CTU

Email: shundre@monoblock.co.za

Nicholas Muller
Junior Engineer

Qualification:
• B Eng Civil Engineering – Stellenbosch University

Email: nicholas@monoblock.co.za

Laboratory

Christian Muteb
Engineering Geologist

Qualifications:
• M. Eng in Geotechnical Engineering – Stellenbosch University
• Bsc Hons in Geology – University of Lubumbashi DRC

Email: christian@monoblock.co.za

Herve Shabani
Mono Lab Technician / Supervisor

Qualifications: NDip Civil Eng.

Email: herve@monoblock.co.za

Nathi Mnyandu
Field Technician

Finance / HR

Shevani Misra
Financial Manager / HR

Qualifications: BComm Degree, Specialisation in Law & Internal Auditing (UNISA)

Email: shevani@monoblock.co.za

Shelley Jane O’Neill-Kerr
Bookkeeper

Qualifications: Secretarial Diploma, Bookkeeping

Email: shelley@monoblock.co.za

Nadia Oellermann
Beam & Block Sales / Procurement / Mono Lab Accounts
Prenisha Duwarka
Payroll & HR Administrator / Mono Lab Admin
Crystal Portland
Receptionist

Production

MG Snyman
Production / Transport Manager
Keith Ashington
Sales
Gordon Valoo
Maintenance Supervisor / Installations
Zandisile Mcuntulwa (Nyamende)
Production Supervisor (Cobbles)
Afikile Sikhosana
Production Supervisor (Lintels)

Drivers

Patrick Majola
Driver
Thokozani Mtshali
Driver
Themba Linda
Driver